Skip Navigation

Named Deanships, Directorships, and Professorships

Endowed professorships have a personal and lasting impact.

  1. Nita Ahuja, Department of Surgery

    Dr. Ahuja has been a member of the Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine faculty since 2003 and is Associate Professor in the Division of Surgical Oncology. She holds the Jacob Handelsman Professorship in Surgery.

    Learn More About the Professorship

  2. G. Sayeed Choudury

    Mr. Choudhury, who holds the Hodson Directorship in Digital Research, was appointed associate director of the Sheridan Libraries digital programs in 2003.

    Learn More About the Professorship

  3. Fannie Gaston-Johansson, School of Nursing

    Dr. Gaston-Johansson’s work has included pain management for cardiovascular diseases, postoperative care, breast cancer and other cancer diagnoses. She is a University Distinguished Professor.

    Learn More About the Professorship

  4. Gary Thomas, Peabody Jazz Department

    Mr. Thomas, the Richard and Elizabeth Case Chairholder, has performed and recorded with such jazz greats as Miles Davis, Jack DeJohnette, and John McLaughlin. He has appeared on more than 100 recordings in the past 15 years.

    Learn More About the Professorship

  5. Francisco González, Latin American Studies

    Dr. González’s research interests include the geopolitical, economic and domestic political determinants of regime change throughout Latin America since 1940. He holds the Riordan Roett Chair.

    Learn More About the Professorship

  6. Natalia Trayanova, Biomedical Engineering

    Dr. Trayanova’s research centers around understanding the normal and pathological electrophysiological and electromechanical behavior of the heart. She is the Murray B. Sachs Professor.

    Learn More About the Professorship

  7. Arturo Casadevall, Bloomberg School of Public Health

    Dr. Casadevall’s groundbreaking work on infectious diseases is widely known. He has received several of the highest honors in medicine and health, and holds the Alfred and Jill Sommer Professorship and Chairmanship.

    Learn More About the Professorship

  8. Erin Aeran Chung, Department of Political Science

    Dr. Chung, the inaugural Charles D. Miller Professor, joined the Hopkins faculty in the Department of Political Science in 2004, where she teaches courses in comparative politics and East Asian politics.

    Learn More About the Professorship

  9. Ko Wang, Carey Business School

    Professor Wang, the R. Clayton Emory Chair in Real Estate and Infrastructure, joined the Carey Business School in 2014 and leads the Edward St. John Real Estate Program.

    Learn More About the Professorship

Latest News